Announcement

THE 14th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

MECHANICS, RESOURCE AND DIAGNOSTICS OF MATERIALS AND STRUCTURES

Venue: IES UB RAS

Address: 34 Komsomolskaya St., Ekaterinburg, Russia

Conference dates: May 18 to May 22, 2020 Official languages: Russian and English

General Information

The International Conference on MECHANICS, RESOURCE AND DIAGNOSTICS OF MATERIALS AND STRUCTURES continues the traditions of the conferences entitled *Mechanics of Microinhomogeneous Materials and Fracture* and *Resource and Diagnostics of Materials and Structures*, which have been held since 2001.

The goal of the Conference is to summarize the experience and to develop an interdisciplinary approach to the problems of assessing the life time and diagnostics of materials and structures, to expand scientific relations among research teams, and to share the advanced scientific experience.

KEY TOPICS

The Conference will cover the most important areas of basic research, such as

- new techniques for studying and predicting the service life of mechanisms and structures under production and operation, which are based on a complex approach to the evaluation of the current state of engineering and functional materials in terms of nondestructive testing, material science, and mechanics;
- methodology of using the results of nondestructive testing and material science analysis in models of mechanics for predicting the service life of materials and structures:
- state-of-the-art technologies of material design, production, processing and testing aimed at increasing the level of functional properties, durability, reliability, and survivability of machine parts and structural components operated under extreme conditions;
- interdisciplinary approaches to studying advanced materials with a multilevel hierarchic structure in order to create new processes and reliable structures.

SECTION 1. Mechanics of damage and fracture

SECTION 2. Structural aspects of deformation and fracture

SECTION 3. Testing and diagnostics of materials and structures

SECTION 4. Materials with a multilevel hierarchical structure

Organizers:



Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation, Russia



Ural Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia



Institute of Engineering Science, UB RAS, Russia



M.N. Mikheev Institute of Metal Physics, UB RAS, Russia



Institute of Strength
Physics and
Materials Science,
SB RAS, Russia

CONTACTS

Program Committee Chairman

Vladimir P. Shveikin

Tel.: (343) 374-25-94 E-mail: shveikin60@mail.ru

Deputy Program
Committee Chairman

Aleksey V. Kuznetsov

Tel.: (343) 374-59-53, (343) 362-30-18, 8-922-291-23-57

E-mail:us@imach.uran.ru, Alekseikuz031082@rambler.ru

For payment and contract execution questions

Elena G. Panova

Tel.: (343) 374-51-74

For publication questions Yulia V. Khudorozhkova Tel: (343) 362-30-17

Tel.: (343) 362-30-17 E-mail: khjv@mail.ru

For general questions E-mail:conf mrdmk2020@mail.ru

DEADLINES

Registration and abstract submission: February 1, 2020

Paper submission: March 15, 2020 Payment transfer: April 30, 2020

REGISTRATION OF PARTICIPANTS

All Conference participants are welcome to register online at the Conference website http://www.imach.uran.ru/conf2020

PRESENTATION

The Conference will consist of plenary sessions, oral and poster sessions. The plenary sessions will include invited presentations. The presentation time will be limited to 30 min for a plenary presentation and to 15 min for an oral presentation. The size of a poster presentation is to be A1; if digital, it may be in jpeg or pdf format less or equal to 10 MB.

REGISTRATION FEE

The registration fee includes participation in the sessions, a participant's folder, a collection of abstracts, and coffee breaks, and it amounts to 250 USD.

ABSTRACT SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS

are described in detail on the Conference website, the Attender section.

COLLECTION OF CONFERENCE PAPERS

The conference papers will be published in an issue of the AIP Conference Proceedings, which is indexed in Web of Science and Scopus. A paper will be accepted after the notification on the acceptance of the paper to the Conference program. The requirements for papers can be found on the Conference website, the Attender section. Papers written in improper English or inconsistent with the requirements may be rejected. The registration fee does not include publication in the AIP Conference Proceedings. The publication fee is detailed on the Conference website.

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

E.S. Gorkunov, Ekaterinburg, Russia V. E. Panin, Tomsk, Russia H. Irschik, Linz, Austria

Deputy Chairman:

S.V. Smirnov, Ekaterinburg, Russia

Members:

Bataev A. A.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Belyaev A. K.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Bogdanovich A. V.
Minsk, Belarus
Brezinova J.
Kosice, Slovakia
Burenin A. A.
Komsomolsk-on-Amur,
Russia
Vuherer T.
Maribor, Slovenia
Golovin S. V.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Goryacheva I. G.

Russia
Vuherer T.
Maribor, Slovenia
Golovin S. V.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Goryacheva I. G.
Moscow, Russia
Degtyar V. G.
Miass, Russia
Indeitsev D. A.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Lomakin E. V.
Moscow, Russia

Maruschak P. O.
Ternopil, Ukraine

Matveenko V. P. Perm, Russia Menou A.

Casablanca, Morocco Mironov V. A.

Ekaterinburg, Russia

Mihovski M. Sofia, Bulgaria Morozov N. F.

St. Petersburg, Russia

Mulyukov R. R.
Ufa, Russia
Panin S. V.
Tomsk, Russia
Prentkovskis O.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Sunder R.

Sunder R.
Bangalore, India
Fomin V. M.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Chentsov A. G.
Ekaterinburg, Russia
Shiplyuk A. N.
Novosibirsk, Russia

Yakushenko E. I. St. Petersburg, Russia

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Chairman

V. P. Shveikin, Ekaterinburg

Deputy Program Committee Chairman

A. V. Kuznetsov, Ekaterinburg

Members:

Berestova S. A.
Ekaterinburg
Gladkovsky S. V.
Ekaterinburg
Dementiev V. B.
Izhevsk
Konovalov A. V.

Ekaterinburg
Kostin V.N.
Ekaterinburg
Makarov A. V.

Ekaterinburg
Matvienko Yu. G.
Moscow
Moskvichev V. V.

Krasnoyarsk Naimark O. B.

Perm

Plekhov O. A.

Perm

Povolotskaya A. M.

Ekaterinburg

Prosviryakov E. Yu. Ekaterinburg

Pugacheva N. B. Ekaterinburg Radchenko V. P.

Samara Sobolev

Soboleva N. N. Ekaterinburg
Trusov P. V.

Perm

Khudorozhkova Yu. V. Ekaterinburg